India vs Australia, Live Score 1st ODI: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Knocks Over Aaron Finch

Share this...
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

(Play fantasy league and win cash daily)

‘Live Score Updates Between India vs Australia 1st ODI, straight from Sydney Cricket Ground

08:12 IST: Boundary! Good timing on the shot from Alex Carey and the back of a length delivery from Bhuvneshwar Kumar will run all the way to the boundary. Australia 24 for one after 5 overs.  

08:08 IST: Boundary! Edged and the ball finds gap between the slips to run away for four runs. Australia 20 for one after 4 overs. 

08:05 IST: No-ball from Khaleel Ahmed, huge one! He bowled a no-ball in his previous over as well. And the free-hit has been dispatched for a boundary by Alex Carey. 

08:03 IST: Usman Khawaja is the new batsman in for the hosts. He takes couple towards outside off to get the mark. Australia 10 for 1. 

08:01 IST: WICKET! Aaron Finch departs for 6 runs, no footwork from the Australian skipper and a brilliant length ball from Bhuvneshwar Kumar does the trick. India are off to a great start, Bhuvneshwar Kumar bag his 100th ODI wicket. Australia 8 for 1 in 2.2 overs.

07:57 IST: Double towards backward square leg, Shikhar Dhawan chases the ball but Aaron Finch will get two runs for that. After 2 overs, Australia 8 for no loss. 

07:55 IST: Khaleel Ahmed to bowl from the other end. Aaron Finch on strike. 

07:53 IST: LBW appeal from Bhuvneshwar Kumar against Aaron Finch, but the delivery was clearing drifting away from the off stump. After 1 over, Australia 2 for no loss. 

07:52 IST: Off the mark, Australia and Alex Carey with a quick single from the fourth ball of the first over. 

07:50 IST: Australian batsmen Aaron Finch and Alex Carey are out in the centre. Pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar has the red cherry for India. 

07:25 IST: India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, K Khaleel Ahmed

Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (wk), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff

07:20 IST: Australian captain Aaron Finch wins the toss, opts to bat against India. 

07:15 IST: Pitch report: Mark Waugh reckons it will be a good wicket to bat. Spinners will get a bit of help. According to him, the team winning the toss should bat. 

07:10 IST: Veteran Australian pacer Peter Siddle is making a comeback for the hosts. What has he got up his sleeve to keep India on the backfoot?

07:06 IST: Jason Behrendorff collects his ODI cap from Australian great Glenn McGrath. What a moment for the young bloke!

07:05 IST: The visiting Indian team look all set for the contest. We are 15 minutes away from the toss. 

07:02 IST: Here is the first look at the Sydney track.

07:00 IST: Hello and welcome to the live commentary from the first One-Day International (ODI) between India and Australia. 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is a shoe-in, and thereafter it depends if Virat Kohli wants to go in with a three-man pace attack to compensate for Pandya’s loss. In such a scenario, Mohammed Shami and Khaleel Ahmed are expected to get the nod, as India continue zeroing in on the pace quartet for the World Cup squad.

There is a sprinkling of grass on the SCG pitch and it could push the Indian skipper to opt for a three-pacer and two-spinner combination. Kohli also stated that, in Pandya’s absence, Ravindra Jadeja would step up as the all-rounder.

Source link

Share this...
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Pravin Auti Author